Donald Trump Signs New Travel Ban, Drops Iraq from List

President Donald Trump signed a revised version of his travel ban -- this time dropping Iraq from the previous order signed in January. The order restricts immigration and travel from six countries -- Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. The new order will no longer suspend Syrian refugees indefinitely, instead suspending them for 120 days. 

Fox News reports Iraq was removed from the list after Secretary of State Rex Tillerson said he spoke to the Iraqi government and trusted their vetting process. 

CNN reports Democrats criticized the moved immediately, calling it "Muslim Ban 2.0," but administration officials said the ban doesn't target a specific religion.

Trump signed the order privately, while Tillerson , Attorney General Jeff Sessions and Department of Homeland Security head John Kelly announced the order in a press conference.